Steady - CD

Steady - CD

Regular price $15.00 $0.00 Unit price per

2014 - Easy Star Records

track list:

1. Whatever Cost
2. Steady
3. Wolf At The Door
4. Move
5. Take Your Place (Feat. Ranking Joe)
6. Mr. Cop.
7. Hurt Up Your Brother
8. Solution
9. .45
10. Nice Feeling
11. Home
Much of STEADY’s power comes from the attention put into the recording process. Craig Welsch (one of the key players in 10 Ft. Ganja Plant) invited the band to his Boston studio, with the intention of “capturing an aspect of Panda that no one had ever heard yet, something totally different.” This rings true on tracks like “Wolf At The Door” and “.45.” Bassist-singer James Searl jokes that the band “has always followed John Brown’s Body (JBB) into studios,” as each studio they’ve recorded in was previously used by the legendary Ithaca, New York-based band. This trend continues unabated here, as Welsch was formerly JBB’s dub engineer and producer on some of their finest sessions, while another song on STEADY – the herb-smoking gem “Mr. Cop” – was produced by Matt Saccuccimorano, who helmed the controls on the last JBB release. The only other track on the record not coming from Welsch – the title track – was co-produced by Danny Kalb, who has worked with The Green, Ben Harper, and Jack Johnson.